|
|
|
Use this tool to learn about websites, specifically the one you just entered.
If you find some aspect of it inappropriate it is not our fault.
If you are the owner of this website: yes we are a real search engine, we do have a real web crawler called FyberSpider and you can block it if you feel the urge.
We are in the process of updating this tool. Until we are done just use our search results to check the inclusion status of your site.
Submit your site to major search engines within 48 hours.
Find out if your site has been cataloged by top search engines for only $8.99.
Below you will see site info taken directly from the URL you entered in real time. This is also known as our URL Breakdown tool and can be used independently of our site info tool.
HaloScan.com - Comments
This is just a sample of the content found on this website. Please visit the website to read the entire page.
"News Blog Comments
Just did some random pokeing around, oddly their domain names are all registered to their lawer Nina Yablok as opposed to the company itself? Sure its a way to do it, but its not like shes an employee of PJ media, shes a hired gun, specializing in small busniess IP and contract law. weird
moonglum
11.18.05 - 2:41 pm #
Three words: Likelihood of confusion.
zuzu
11.18.05 - 2:58 pm #
OK, so I'm confused: just what IS Open Sores internet address? "opensourcemedia.net" still goes to the radio site, "opensourcemedia.com" goes to some software company, and "opensourcemedia.org" isn't registered.
These guys really do think it's 1998, don't they? No plan, no clue... hey, we're all gonna be rich!
dave™
Homepage
11.18.05 - 3:04 pm #
The goal of our enterprise is to bring gravitas and legitimacy to the blogosphere,
Nothing to bring a little gravitas and legitimacy than lying your ass off and making shit up.
to amplify the individual voices that compose it, and bring you the best of blogging as we know it, and to do so, we felt it wise and appropriate to arm ourselves with all of the conventional tools of business--including a trademark.
This has to be one of the worst sentences ever constructed.
Someone deserves their $3.5m back. Fuck - I can't even get an interview around here, and these morons are wallowing in it. The world is truly fucked.
F'in Librul
Homepage
11.18.05 - 3:06 pm #
Uh Steve, I hope you have a good copyright lawyer because according to OSM, by entering their site you give up any rights under the Fair Use Doctrine.
I am literally risking a lawsuit to do this but I am going link and quote from their site
From their Privacy and Terms of Use page:
Welcome to O"
....
read entire page
|
Links to Pages on Other Domain Names
|
|
Links to Pages on the Same Domain Name
|
|